Home School News

School News

Defense Sinks Bears in District Championship Game against Mountain Grove Tuesday

The Bears season came to a close Tuesday evening in Houston as Mountain Grove emerged victorious in the district championship game 11-3.  Mtn. Grove jumped...

FFA Advisors Presented with New Jackets

In honor of Teacher Appreciation Day the Ava FFA Booster Club presented Rebecca Perkins, FFA Advisor (left) and Brent Lakey, FFA Advisor (right) with...

A Special Last Ride for Seniors

On Wednesday, May 9, at 7:30 a.m., seniors in the graduating class of 2018 lined up on the Ava Square for the annual Senior...

Ninety-Six Seniors Graduate From Ava

The commencement ceremony for the 2108 graduating class of Ava High School was held Friday, May 11, at the C. E. Harlan Stadium, west...

2018 AHS Prom King & Queen

The Ava High School Jr./Sr. Prom was held Saturday, April 7, 2018 in Springfield, Missouri at The Grey Rocks event center. Senior Prom King...

Spring Soccer Schedule

Pre-K Schedule Under 4 Week 1 - March 17 9:00 AM - John Weisbrod  vs. Reed’s Construction 9:35 AM - Kelly’s Garage Door Service vs. Fortner Cattle 5 &...

Local Area Schools Breakfast and Lunch Menus

Ava Schools Breakfast Menu Monday, March 19 Egg and Cheese Bagel, Bananas and Milk Tuesday, March 20 Applesauce Muffin, Peaches and Milk Wednesday, March 21 Cereal with Yogurt, Apple and...

Local Area Breakfast and Lunch Menus

Ava Schools Breakfast Menu Monday, March 12 Mini Waffles, Applesauce and Milk Tuesday, March 13 Cereal with Yogurt, Apple and Milk Wednesday, March 14 Chocolate Chip Muffin, Bananas and Milk Thursday,...

Area Schools Breakfast and Lunch Menus

Ava Schools Breakfast Menu Monday, March 5 Breakfast Pizza, Bananas and Milk Tuesday, March 6 Sausage Pancake on a Stick, Mandarin Oranges and Milk Wednesday, March 7 Mini Cinni’s, Bananas...

Area Schools Breakfast and Lunch Menus

Ava Schools Breakfast Menu Monday, Feb. 26 Cereal with Yogurt, Bananas and Milk Tuesday, Feb. 27 Egg and Cheese Breakfast Sandwich, Apple and Milk Wednesday, Feb. 28 Mini Waffles, Bananas...
Ava, Missouri
few clouds
83 ° F
84.2 °
82.4 °
65 %
1.2mph
20 %
Sat
86 °
Sun
89 °
Mon
87 °
Tue
86 °
Wed
88 °

Douglas County Veterans Are Busy Counting Days Till The Wall Arrives

By Larry Morrison  It seems that sometimes in life one is just busier than other times.  This is one of those times for the Douglas...

Tuesday Bunco Meets

Nubbin Ridge Homemakers

Goodhope Ministries

X