Home / Missouri State News / Ozark Press Association Elects Officers, Board Members

Ozark Press Association Elects Officers, Board Members

The Ozark Press Association held its annual meeting at University Plaza in Springfield on Friday, July 26. At the end of the day a new slate of officers and board members was elected for the coming year. The event wrapped up with a Springfield Cardinals baseball game that evening. Officers and board members pictured above are, from left: Sharon Vaughn, Summersville Beacon; Terry Hampton, West Plains Daily Quill; Matthew Barba, Bolivar Herald-Free Press; Norene Prososki, secretary/treasurer, Ozark County Times, Gainesville; Roger Dillon, president, The Current Wave, Eminence; Adam Letterman, Neighbor News, Springfield; Dala Whittaker, Cabool Enterprise; and Keith Moore, Douglas County Herald, Ava, past president. Board members not pictured are David Burton, University of Missouri Extension, Springfield; and Jody Porter, Douglas County Herald, Ava. (Photo by Kristie Williams, Missouri Press Association)

About News Server

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *